Hamish Stuart

Sooner or Later

Hamish Stuart released his first solo album 'Sooner or Later' in June 1999 on his own imprint, Sulphuric Records.


Featuring the talents of Ian Thomas on drums, Steve Pearce on bass, Jody Linscott on percussion and Andy Wallace on keyboards. Chris 'Snake' Davis and Adam Phillips on saxes and guitar respectively support Hamish's rhythm guitar and vocals. This superlative group of musicians combine to create truly ferocious groove. Let the press do the talking...


"...smooth jazz-inflected licks that make for sweatless uptown funk, quite universal and no less valuable for it..."

Q Magazine


"...A great album which marks the return of a fine stalwart who has done much for black music over the years.."
Blues and Soul

1. Sooner
2. Makin' It Up
3. It Is What It Is
4. Care For You
5. I Don't Wanna Be a Rock
6. La La Land
7. Or
8. Reach You
9. New Kind of Fool
10. Same Old Moon
11. Once There Was Love
12. Midnight Rush
13. Later
14. She Is My Lady